Management mandate Best of

Best of management mandate

With a Best of management mandate, you can capture the performance of the best companies worldwide.

An investment philosophy based on the real economy and its companies
A wide range of discretionary management mandates to meet all needs
A multidisciplinary team managing your portfolio according to your objectives
A proven track record of more than 20 years and thousands of clients

The essentials

The Best of management mandate embodies BCGE’s investment philosophy. It captures the performance of the real economy and its companies and offers different profiles adapted to each investment strategy and objective.
A multi-disciplinary team is entrusted with the management of your assets and selects certain equity funds on the basis of a grid of criteria: quality, consistency and performance.
A discretionary management mandate is an important act of confidence. This is why we do everything we can to provide the greatest possible transparency and why your adviser will always be available to answer any questions you may have regarding this commitment.

 

The incarnation of a concrete and pragmatic investment philosophy

The BCGE’s investment philosophy is founded on eight key principles:

  1. Finance is an applied art and not only a quantitative technique
  2. Performance is produced by the real economy and its companies
  3. Good asset allocation is the result of critical and eliminatory choices
  4. The best investment stocks are found thanks to an open architecture
  5. A high level of diversification increases return and reduces risk
  6. A simple structure makes a portfolio more resilient
  7. The investor determines his objectives, his time horizon and his risk tolerance
  8. It is the investment philosophy that determines a portfolio’s performance, not the size of the bank or the individual talents of its managers
Management mandate Best of

Investment profiles perfectly suited to your requirements

It is through a worldwide approach that we select the best securities, while focusing on specific geographic regions for some specialised investment profiles.
The target objectives for the asset allocations in each profile are determined on the basis of our quarterly strategy. The actual portfolio structure may deviate slightly from this due to short-term market variations or to tactical decisions.

The BCGE works with the best international fund managers in selecting some equity funds, on the basis of a grid of criteria: quality, consistency and performance. The investment choice is made independently and neutrally.
The range of Best of mandates, comprising 24 investment profiles, is structured to enable you to achieve your objectives, depending on your risk tolerance profile, your time horizon and the chosen reference currency.

Choice of reference currency: CHF, EUR, USD and GBP
Reference currency: CHF (investment only in Synchrony funds)

The Best of ESG mandates are aimed in particular at clients who are convinced by BCGE's investment philosophy and the principles of the Best of mandate, but who also wish to apply a sustainability filter to the management of their assets. These mandates are managed according to the principle of open architecture and include both Synchrony brand ESG funds and sustainable third-party funds.


Reference currency: CHF
Responsible performance: A range of banking services designed to meet the highest ethical and environmental criteria.

Clear and transparent management

The fees for Best of mandates are either charged in the form of a flat fee covering all activities related to the management of your mandate (all in fee), or according to the performance of your mandate (depending on the amount and the profile).

You will receive detailed information on a regular basis, both on market developments and the situation of your Best of mandate compared to these developments, and also on the performance of your mandate net of fees.

Your adviser will get in touch with you on a regular basis and will be at your disposal at all times for any questions you may have or in case of a changing situation, as well as to arrange a meeting for an annual review.

 

Best of credit option

Your management mandate is set up taking into account various elements such as the amount you would like to invest and your time horizon. To help you with any unforeseen project you may want to realise during this time, we can offer you the Best of credit which will allow you to benefit from a credit limit of up to 50% of the mandate amount. This credit can be made available on request within 48 hours without you having to change your investment strategy.

A question? Contact us

Verwaltungsmandat Best of

Verwaltungsmandat «Best of»

Mit einem «Best of»-Verwaltungsmandat können Sie von der Performance der weltweit besten Unternehmen profitieren.

Eine auf der Realwirtschaft und ihren Unternehmen basierende Investitionsphilosophie
Eine breite Palette an diskretionären Verwaltungsmandaten für die verschiedensten Bedürfnisse
Ein multidisziplinäres Team zur Verwaltung Ihres Portfolios gemäss Ihren Zielen
Eine mehr als 20-jährige Erfolgsbilanz mit Tausenden von Kundinnen und Kunden

Das Wesentliche

Das «Best of»-Verwaltungsmandat verkörpert die Investitionsphilosophie der BCGE. Es nutzt die Performance der Realwirtschaft und ihrer Unternehmen und ist in unterschiedlichsten Profilen für zahlreiche Anlagestrategien und Anlageziele erhältlich.
Ein multidisziplinäres Team kümmert sich um die Verwaltung Ihres Vermögens und wählt bestimmte Aktienfonds nach genau definierten Kriterien in Bezug auf Qualität, Beständigkeit und Performance aus.
Jemandem ein diskretionäres Verwaltungsmandat zu erteilen, ist ein grosser Vertrauensbeweis. Deshalb setzen wir alles daran, für grösstmögliche Transparenz zu sorgen und daher steht Ihnen Ihre Kundenberaterin oder Ihr Kundenberater auch jederzeit zur Verfügung, um diesbezügliche Fragen mit Ihnen zu erörtern.

 

Eine klar formulierte Investitionsphilosophie

Die Investitionsphilosophie der BCGE beruht auf acht Thesen:

  1. Finanzen sind eine angewandte Kunst, bei der es nicht nur um quantitative Technik geht
  2. Die Performance wird von der Realwirtschaft und ihren Unternehmen erzielt
  3. Kritische Auswahl und definierte Ausschlusskriterien machen eine gute Asset-Allokation aus
  4. Die besten Anlagewerte findet man mithilfe einer offenen Architektur
  5. Eine breite Diversifikation erhöht die Rendite und verringert das Risiko
  6. Eine einfache Struktur macht ein Portfolio robuster
  7. Anlegerinnen und Anleger bestimmen ihre Ziele, ihren Zeithorizont und ihre Risikofähigkeit selbst
  8. Die Anlagephilosophie entscheidet über die Portfolio-Performance, nicht die Grösse der Bank oder das individuelle Talent ihrer Managerinnen und Manager

Optimal auf Ihre Erwartungen abgestimmte Anlageprofile

Bei der Auswahl der besten Werte verfolgen wir einen internationalen Ansatz, wobei der Schwerpunkt bei spezifischen Anlageprofilen auf bestimmte geografische Regionen gelegt wird.
Die Ziele in Bezug auf die Asset-Allokation der verschiedenen Profile werden anhand unserer Quartalsstrategie festgelegt. Bei der tatsächlichen Strukturierung der Portfolios kann es aufgrund kurzfristiger Marktschwankungen oder taktischer Entscheidungen bisweilen zu leichten Abweichungen kommen.

Die BCGE arbeitet mit den weltweit besten Vermögensverwalterinnen und -verwaltern zusammen und wählt Aktienfonds nach genau definierten Kriterien in Bezug auf Qualität, Beständigkeit und Performance aus. Die Auswahl der Anlagen erfolgt absolut unabhängig und neutral.
Das Angebot an «Best of»-Verwaltungsmandaten umfasst 24 Anlageprofile, die jeweils auf Ihre Anlageziele, Ihre Risikobereitschaft, Ihren Anlagehorizont und die gewählte Referenzwährung zugeschnitten sind.

Mögliche Referenzwährungen: CHF, EUR, USD und GBP
Referenzwährung: CHF (Anlage ausschliesslich in Synchrony-Fonds)
Die «Best of ESG»-Mandate richten sich insbesondere an Kundinnen und Kunden, die von der Anlagephilosophie der BCGE und den Grundsätzen der «Best of»-Mandate überzeugt sind, sich bei der Verwaltung ihres Vermögens aber auch die Verwendung eines Nachhaltigkeitsfilters wünschen. Diese Mandate werden nach dem Prinzip der offenen Architektur verwaltet und umfassen sowohl ESG-Fonds der Marke Synchrony als auch nachhaltige Drittfonds.

Referenzwährung: CHF

Verantwortliche Performance: eine Auswahl von Dienstleistungen mit höchsten ethischen und ökologischen Ansprüchen

Ein klares und transparentes Management

Die Gebühren für ein «Best of»-Mandat werden entweder in Form einer Pauschale berechnet, die sämtliche Aktivitäten im Zusammenhang mit der Verwaltung Ihres Mandats umfasst (All-in-Fee), oder sie richten sich nach der Wertentwicklung Ihres Mandats (je nach Betrag und Profil).

Sie erhalten regelmässig detaillierte Informationen über die Entwicklungen an den Märkten und die Situation der «Best of»-Mandate im Vergleich dazu sowie über die Performance Ihres Mandats (nach Abzug sämtlicher Gebühren).

Ihre Kundenberaterin oder Ihr Kundenberater wird Sie regelmässig kontaktieren und steht Ihnen bei Fragen oder bei einer Veränderung der Lage und natürlich auch für eine jährliche Bilanz jederzeit gerne zur Verfügung.

 

«Best of»-Kredit

Ihr Verwaltungsmandat wird unter Berücksichtigung verschiedener Aspekte, wie etwa Anlagebetrag und gewünschter Zeithorizont, eingerichtet. Um während dieses Zeitraums dennoch etwaige unvorhergesehene Projekte realisieren zu können, bieten wir Ihnen den «Best of»-Kredit an, mit dem Sie einen Kreditrahmen von maximal 50 % des Mandatsbetrags in Anspruch nehmen können. Dieser Kredit kann auf Anfrage innerhalb von 48 Stunden bereitgestellt werden. So können Sie Ihre Anlagestrategie unverändert beibehalten.

Eine Frage? Kontaktieren Sie uns